Here’s a look back at Friedlander’s clothing store and Rogers Jewelry Store in the late 1950’s. The building, known today as the Friedlander’s Center, was built in 1955 after a fire destroyed several buildings in this area.
Today, the Friedlander’s Center is home to The Starving Artist, an art studio offering a variety of classes, as well as Fabulous LuLu’s, which sells unique furniture, art, and more. The Clarksburg Area Model Railroad Club is also located in the bottom level of the building. The building also hosts many performances by The ACT 2 Theatre Company.
Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments.